Find Us!

Maumee Valley School Psychologists' Association (MVSPA)

Mission Statement

To foster professional growth and communication among school psychologists and other personnel responsible for psychological services and to work for and support changes in local, state, and federal policy and legislation which are in the bests interests of children, child development, and mental health.


Website and Groups

MVSPA Facebook Page


MVSPA Google Group Coming Soon!

Ohio Counties Served

Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Henry, Hancock, Huron, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams, and Wood.



Past President

 Jennifer Reynolds, The University of Toledo


Angie Jones, Eastwood School

Secretary TBD  

Treasurer & Membership

Wendy Cochrane, The University of Toledo

  Membership Application Coming Soon!

 Treasurer & Membership


Special Affiliates and Liaisons

Jennifer Reynolds, The University of Toledo Liaison

Janaver Kyser, Toledo Public Schools, Urban District Liaison

Hanna Wutrick, Sylvania Schools, Early Career Liaison



Current Membership



Number of OSPA Executive Board Members



MVSPA Representative to OSPA

Mat Butler, Lake Local Schools

Meeting Information

Coming Soon for 2020-2021. 



MVSPA Special Recognition

OSPA President 2007-2008 - John Biltz

Ohio “School Psychologist of the Year” 1991 – Ron Davis

Ohio “School Psychologist of the Year” 1995 – Joel Sutton

NASP President – 1998 – Alex Thomas

First Recipient of the Valerie Wolcott Mendelson - 2008 - Ryan Taylor